D’Angelo - I’m Glad You’re Mine (Al Green Cover)

Source: Billboard

New music from D'Angelo surfaces today with a cover of Al Green's song 'I’m Glad You’re Mine,' which was recorded at a live taping of his time at London’s Jazz Café, held on September 14th in 1995. This previously unreleased track will now appear on a new project from D'Angelo titled Live at the Jazz Café, London: The Complete Show, an addendum to his 1996 release Live At The Jazz Café, London, now with 5 extra songs. Expect Live at the Jazz Café, London: The Complete Show to release on March 25th. Take a listen to 'I'm Glad You're Mine' above and the project's tracklisting below.

1. Introduction
2. Fencewalk (Mandrill cover)
3. Sweet Sticky Thing (Ohio Players cover)
4. Jonz in My Bones
5. Me and Those Dreamin’ Eyes of Mine
6. Sh*t, Damn, Motherf*cker
7. Cruisin’ (Smokey Robinson cover)
8. I’m Glad You’re Mine (Al Green cover)
9. Lady
10. Announcement
11. Can’t Hide Love
12. Brown Sugar

Look At This:

Search IllRoots